Substitute Cat

Spell

Search your deck. You may take an Item or Creature with printed Power cost less than or equal to the number of Lessons you have in play, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your deck.

Illustrated by JesusAConde

73
Common

Printings

EN

NOT LEGAL
Classic
Revival

Notes and Rules for Substitute Cat

Substitute Cat only counts the number of Lessons in play, not the amount of Power in play. This means Substitute Cat will not count Power provided from cards such as Wands, Books, or Professors.
(2020-07-31)